inthemakeup

Beauty Secret…Less Is More

In Interview With The Artist on December 20, 2008 at 11:19 pm

jemma-kidd

Jemma Kidd Shares Her Beauty Secrets

My skincare routine… It is just as important to invest in good skincare as good makeup. If your skin is not well looked after then your make-up is not going to look right, no matter how well you apply it. I cleanse each morning and night with Elave Age Delay Daily Cleanser, which contains glycolic acid to gently exfoliate the skin whilst cleansing. As a moisturizer I use Elave Daily Skin Defence during the day, which contains SPF 30 and at night I use Elave Age Delay Night Treatment or Lancôme Renergie Morpholift Nuit R.A.R.E. If my skin feels dry and dehydrated, particularly after a long flight I use a face mask.

My favorite product… My Jemma Kidd Make Up Eye Perfector Prep & Brighten Duo (www.spacenk.co.uk). One side is a primer which evens out the skin tone as well as providing a base for eye make-up and the other side is a flesh toned liner to widen and brighten the eyes. It is the perfect pick-me-up for tired eyes.

My fragrance… Serge Lutens Fleur D’Oranger

My haircare regime… As I spend a lot of free time in the outdoors with my horses I tend to just wash my hair and pull it back, but for work I use John Freda serum and blow dry it. I love Bumble & Bumble Shampoo and Conditioner, from and Kerastase hair masks. If I am going to be in the sun I use Kerastase sun protection range, the sun can really dry it out if I don’t protect it.


My spa…
I love the SpaNK on Westbourne Grove. They do an amazing hot stones massage which is perfect to ease stresses muscles, particularly after a long week at work or lots of travel.

My beauty secret… Less is more. I think it is important to remember that makeup should be used to accent your features, not as a mask to hide behind.

In The Makeup Says: Jemma Kidd’s Perfector Prep & Brighten Duo is an anti-aging concealer cream in the form of a pen. Simply sweep it along your lower lashes and lightly under your eyes to brighten a tired eye in seconds. Does the job, looks after the skin and is super easy to apply.

Leave a Reply

