inthemakeup

New Cetaphil 24 Hour Lotion

In Bath & Body, Product Reviews on January 24, 2009 at 9:48 pm

cetaphil-24-hour-lotion1

<Sigh> My heels have been so dry that they were snagging all my super-trendy hosiery! But since I spend my entire beauty budget on my face and figure, I have to be all coy and clever about my feet. So I thought I’d try out the new Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion.

I started slathering my feet (you would think I was icing a cake) in Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion every day after showering. It has been a week and my feet are softer – I think if I used it twice a day I’d get feet to show off.

Here are my pros and cons on the product:

Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Goes On Smoothly, Not Greasy, Performs Well

Cons: The packaging is just so unluxurious.


In The Makeup Says:
I’m almost through my tub of Laura Mercier Body Soufflé – so when I’m done I’ll squeeze all of the Cetaphil lotion into that tub – the more enticing the packaging, the more I enjoy using a product. Plus…I’m hoping my Cetaphil will take on the fragrance of French Vanilla <heaven>
french_vanilla_souffle_body_creme
  1. I like the idea of 24-hour moisture. In the winter I’m just so darn dry.

  2. Hi Sara,
    Thanks for your comment. We just went to your site – skinfitnessfacts.com – and it looks like it contains a bunch of great info – we’re getting ready to dig in!

    Sara & Rebecca

Leave a Reply

